Thank you so much for helping me get great tenants in such a short space of time at ***! Thank you also for taking the time to explain how Southgate Property Management team works to look after my property and myself. It has been such a smooth and straight forward transition & I can't thank you enough!
Melissa, Dec 2016
Thanks heaps Cassie for such an excellent job, properties well looked after. Such a pleasure in dealing with you. Very, very happy to spread around such an excellent service by Southgate Property Management
Julie, May 2017
Very efficient service, caring and easy to contact
Hajisa, February 2017
I would recommend Southgate Property Management to all Landlords as they took a lot of care when inspecting my rental property and with photos for me to peruse, they did not miss an inspection. They reported if there were any problems immediately and were prompt if any problems occurred with the tenant. I received my payments on time and they took care of all the water bills. My property manager was very easy to talk to and assisted me when required.
Lyn, February 2017
Stephanie is a fantastic property manager, I could not fault her service. As I was based interstate, I never actually met her face to face but this was not an issue. Her communication was great, her attention to detail at inspections was exceptional and the trades people they use always did a great job. I would not hesitate to recommend or use Stephanie again as my property manager should we ever have another investment. The contact I had with other team members regarding accounts or providing cover whilst Stephanie was away was always easy and never an issue. Thank you for managing my property and ensuring it was always kept in great condition.
Breanna, September 2017
Thank you Cassie, for all you have done for us. You and the rest of the team make things exceptionally easy for us and we appreciate that! Take care and don't work too hard!!
Gaylene, November 2017
Cassie is an amazing property manager. She is friendly yet professional. We valued her honest opinions when completing inspections and she was very helpful when it came time to sell our property.
Kiara, November 2017
Dear Cassie, Thank you so much for all your hard work this year in ensuring not only myself, but my tenants and property were well looked after. You constantly go above and beyond as my property manager and you make having a rental property totally stress free. I completely trust your decision making skills in regards to the management of my property and I always appreciate your advice as you're always spot on. I can't recommend you highly enough to anyone who is looking for a property manager.
Melissa, Dec 2017
Just a note to say 'Thank you' so much for our referral gift voucher - what a lovely surprise! We would highly recommend Southgate to anyone wanting to rent their house as our experience of working with all the team at Southgate has been entirely positive, without exception. Wishing you all a safe and Happy New Year!
Helen & Colin, Jan 2018
Cassie was great, as interstate landlords our mind was at ease knowing our home was well looked after while living interstate. We will possibly need to rent it out again in the future, and won't hesitate to use Southgate as our agent.
Diane, Jan 2018
Very satisfied with the service provided by Southgate Property Management over the past six years - regular, thorough inspections and good communication about any issues that arose.
Tania, Jan 2018
The service and commitment we received from Southgate and our property manager was excellent. We cannot speak more highly of the attention to detail we received as first time customers. Their vetting process assured us of a first class tenant of which we were extremely thankful. Thank you to the Southgate team!
Peter & Leonie, February 2018
We used Southgate when we brought this property so when it came to renting it out they were our first choice. All our interactions with this company show them to be friendly & professional. We would use them again if we ever buy, sell or rent a property.
Gail & Scott, February 2018
Personal, friendly, informative, professional property management with an efficient and accurate financial reporting system. Thanks ladies!
Christie, March 2018
Cassie, thanks again for your great work. I feel I can relax knowing you are keeping such a good eye on the tenants and teaching them how to care for the property.
Jan, April 2018
I would like to pass on my appreciation for the assistance provided to me over the last couple of months from Natalie Lord and Amee Thompson, plus the rest of the team at Southgate Property Management. This is the first time I have rented out a property so it is all new to me, but it has been such a smooth process due to the excellent customer service that has always been provided. In the initial stages of setting up my property for rent, Amee provided me with more than enough information regarding the processes and associated costs, plus was more than happy to answer all of my questions in a friendly and approachable manner. With Natalie being my property manager, she undertook thorough reference checks for tenants and ensured the right fit tenant was chosen for my property. I have had contact with Natalie a number of times and I feel that she will always go above and beyond to assist me. No matter what my query is, the service provided by Natalie is always outstanding. I have found all communication with the staff at Southgate Property Management that I have had contact with, has always been professional and for any queries I have, I always receive quick responses, whether it is by phone or email. Overall I feel confident and have trust in my property being managed by the Southgate Property Management team and whenever speaking to people about my experience of renting out my property, I cannot speak highly enough of your company. Please pass on my thanks to the relevant staff!
Elisha, May 2018
Hi Emily, Thank you for managing our property, we've been very happy with the service you have provided. We will definitely recommend Southgate Property Management to friends and family in the future! Kind regards, Lori
Lori, September 2018
Natalie has been outstanding to deal with. Our tenant was not an easy one, yet she handled him firmly and professionally. She always communicated with us immediately if there was a problem and dealt with our requests promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending her to other landlords.
Gloria, September 2018
Dear Rebecca, As our settlement date moves closer due to having sold our property I just wanted to reach out to you and to Stephanie Willson to say thank you so much. We have been very happy with our fabulous property manager Stephanie. She has made the experience of having an investment property very easy and stress free (especially with us living so far away). I have had the best experience dealing with your company. I have been able to trust that our investment has been looked after and any problems that came along with our tenants was dealt with very professionally. Thank you Stephanie for your great communication skills, friendly conversations, keeping me in the loop and looking after our investment property as if it was your own. I really appreciate the efforts you have made in looking after us. If we require a property management team again within your area I will make no hesitation in contacting you. Thanks again for working with us for the past 4 years. Best wishes, Bonnie & Joel
Bonnie & Joel, May 2016
Belinda has been an absolute star and we have really appreciated the fantastic communication and attention to detail that she has offered on our rental property.
Roz, June 2016
Hi Rebecca, Just thought I would touch base regarding our properties, one which settled today. I have been in contact with Natalie Lord who seems lovely and is well aware of what's involved. A pleasant change. Nat has been so willing to help to the extent of offering to collect keys from sales agents after settlement today if we were unable to get there. Whilst my husband was able to collect keys, there was a possibility we would be unable to at one stage so her helpfulness is of great importance to us. Nat has also organised an open tomorrow and met us at the property to view tonight to ensure this was the correct option, so again is on top of everything. Nat seems very knowledgeable and genuine, her experience we can certainly use. This confirms our long term thoughts that we should have sought another property manager some time ago. I wish to thank you Bec, Nat and the rest of your team for a well organised introduction into your company. It's refreshing to find a company that still in this day has a high value in customer service. Regards, Cherie
Cherie, June 2016
Anne-Marie has looked after this property for us for the past 3-4 years. During that time the service has been truly first class in every aspect. She is across the detail, is proactive and is totally consistent and thorough. The great work is backed up by great communication... so much so that I totally trust her judgement and never feel I need to double check or chase up. This is a very rare quality in professional services. Thank you.
David, September 2016
The staff at Southgate have always been reliable, helpful and professional. They looked after my rental property like they owned it. It was kept in A1 condition due to the thorough inspections. If I had not sold the property they would still be managing it.
Sharon Stewart, November 2015
Thanks Sarah, I expect they know you mean business and I wish I could have you looking after my property in NSW. I have a good property manager there but you are fantastic! Let us know if you move to Byron!
Vicki, September 2016
Thank you for looking after our property so well, we are very pleased with your work and wish to continue to collaborate with your company.  Cassie you have done a wonderful job looking after us, the tenants and our property! Thank you!
Areti & Dennis - Dec 16
The professional staff keep us updated on our properties. They also address issues in a timely manner. We have had properties with Southgate Property Management for 20+ years.
Bronwyn Scott-Smith, July 2015
I have found Southgate Property Management to be efficient, prompt in responding to both tenant and landlord queries. They have a 'can do' attitude. I will keep working with them while I have rental properties.
Anne C, July 2015
Southgate Property Management stands out from others through their commitment to ongoing, timely and effective communication with their clients. We have appreciated the energy and focus on getting the right tenants for our property and the professional approach and advice from our Property Manager. We have recommended Southgate Property Management to our friends who are also very impressed with the service.
C. Hill, July 2015
We have found Southgate to be extremely helpful and proactive. We have been overseas for many years and we don't have to worry about the property.
Nick & Vivien Binks, July 2015
We have had various property managers, for multiple properties over the last 20 years. Southgate have consistently provided the best service over this time. It is without a hesitation that I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a professional team to manage their rental portfolio.
Di King, July 2015
The service I receive is effective, efficient and timely. I feel Southgate Property Management is looking after my best interests.
Auke Roelink, July 2015
We have a number of rental properties associated with Southgate Property Management and we are very satisfied with the service, helpful advice and arrangements made on our behalf in relationship to maintenance and attention to detail regarding the tenants and the house they are renting.
Margaret Park & Patrick Greer, July 2015
Thanks so much for your management of our property for the last 7+ years, Anne-Marie & Southgate have done a wonderful job.
Eoin Loftus, December 2015
As a property owner, I am very happy with the service I receive from Southgate Property Management. They determined the right tenant for my property and ensure I am aware of any maintenance issues and service those promptly and are always available to answer questions or act on my behalf as needed. I have a great tenant who looks after the property well. Thank you to all at Southgate Property Management.
Cheryl Milloss, July 2015
As Landlords we have been very pleased to have Southgate Property Management team look after our properties over many years. We have been very pleased with the advice and guidance they have provided.
Anonymous, July 2015
Highly recommend Southgate, fantastic property managers. Southgate is very thorough and provide continuous support & communication. As landlords, we couldn't be happier.
Donna, July 2015
I am very happy with Southgate Property Management. They have been managing my property for about 3 years, and always find a reliable tenant. Thank you.
Lisa Van Vught, July 2015
I would not hesitate in recommending Southgate Property Management to anyone. From day one, Jo and the team have been more than helpful, and will even go the extra yard if needed! We have always been kept informed which we rely on living interstate. Thanks again :)
Steve Mundie, July 2015
An excellent company! We have used other rental companies in the past and Southgate are by far the best. All the staff are helpful, efficient and have a common sense approach. We're very pleased.
Helen Bowles, July 2015
I have always found Southgate Property Management to be professional and honest. They keep their clients informed and assist whenever and wherever possible.
Suzanne Antoun, July 2015
Very pleasant staff and a great business to deal with. Peace of mind for our investment property.
Daniel Wassermann, July 2015
Overall, my experience with Southgate in relation to my rental property has been excellent. Belinda has been a pleasure to work with. She genuinely cared about my property doing everything within her power to ensure it was taken care of and remained in good condition. The service I was most impressed with from Belinda was as follows: • In the event a tenant did not pay a bill on time, she immediately took action; • Thorough 12 week inspections occurred like clockwork and resulted in me receiving a full report by the following day; • When maintenance was needed, I was immediately contacted to discuss the action required and what options were available; • In the event an entity required access to the property, Belinda made it happen; • Whenever I contacted Belinda, she promptly responded to me. Belinda provided excellent service and made me feel at ease as she managed my property.
Rachael, October 2015
I was occupying *** for 16 months, during that time Belinda was my property manager, she is an absolute professional, her communication skills are highly established and she makes every dealing with her a pleasure. I have had to vacate the property and break the lease due to ill health, Belinda once again was so helpful and made what was a stressful time for me, an easy process. She outlined every step that was necessary and communicated with me regularly so I knew what and when things were happening. without her dedication and compassion this would have been a hard time for me. Belinda is a fabulous person and I was lucky to have dealt with her, she is a credit to your business. Thank you and your wonderful team Jo
Jo, August 2015
I just wanted to send my thanks to Southgate for all the good work that your Team and Penny is doing! Penny is always responsive and updates me regularly regarding my property. Her attention to detail is amazing and comforting and I feel confident about my property because of her outstanding management. Please pass on my thanks to her, and to your team at Southgate. I always receive a friendly voice when I call and nothing seems too much trouble.
Melanie, April 2015
Thank you for everything, you have all been amazing looking after our rental property & keeping us up to date with everything. The service we have received is so much more than we ever expected. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a property manager.
Donna, March 2015
My brother and I have had Southgate manage our property for 4 years now. As we both live interstate it is important for us to trust the people managing our property. Stephanie is responsible, reliable and prompt in responding to our needs. Stephanie is also just so lovely to deal with! Stephanie and Rebecca are proactive in addressing regional issues so we can plan for our future. We would highly recommend Stephanie as a Property Manager.
Rebecca & Matthew Pullin, Dec 2014
We just wanted to say thank you so much for being our property manager - you are proactive, efficient, so professional and have a great communication skills. We have appreciated your efforts in looking after us and our investment.
Bonnie & Joel Harman
Bec was excellent during the sign up and then Belinda has been fantastic from finding a tenant onwards. Good communication is the key.
Kent Cook, May 2014
Have been given very good advice when issues have arisen and feel confident leaving in trustworthy hands
Jerry Edwards, May 2014
Have been with other Agents with other properties and the information provided by Southgate is far superior (and more frequent) than previous experiences.
Alex Langlands, May 2014
Excellent response to all queries with professional advice.
Pat Whiting, May 2014
Peta is very thorough and communicates regularly with us, which we appreciate as we live in Darwin.
Amy Southon, May 2014
Property Manager always exceeds expectations
Jessica from Goolwa, May 2014
We have had a number of properties under the Southgate Management team for many years now and continue to find their service far exceeds any other Property Management company we have dealt with in the past. Their attention to all matters concerned with the properties is efficient and we are kept informed every step of the day. Every effort is put in to finding quality tenants when the need arises. Maintenance issues are attended to by good tradesman at a reasonable cost. One area that we really value is the 3 monthly inspections. If there are any issues such as marks on walls, dents in walls or ovens etc that need a good clean or lawns that need mowing, it is not uncommon for the tenants to be given a short period of time to rectify these issues before the Property Management staff return to check that the tenant has attended to them. The paperwork is accurate and well set out. Most of the staff have been at Southgate for many years and we like this consistency. It’s the sign of a good team that knows the area well and knows their managed properties well. It’s what we require.
Wayne & Lorraine Gadd, August 2014
Hi Rebecca, I thought I should drop a short note to provide feedback on your staff. Recently Belinda has been securing a tenant for me for a property in XXXXXX. I’m not a details person and tend to buy property based on numbers, so things like letterboxes, TV aerials, curtains, gas meters etc tend to be blind to me, as I found out. Not only has Belinda found me a tenant, she has organised all the small things I overlooked. She has cheerfully taken over making the property liveable. She has also done this in a cheerful, nothing is a problem manner. Her attitude is outstanding, and she has made something that could have been very stressful to myself (being in Sydney) very easy. I’m most appreciative of the level of service Belinda has provided. It would be remiss of me not to also mention Peta who looks after another property and Jo who provided many rental appraisals for me, two other very fine people who always display a great attitude. As landlords we can be the first to demand things or complain, we should also be the first to recognise great service. You are very lucky and fortunate to have great staff and they should be commended. My only regret is that you don’t have offices throughout NSW and QLD.
Hamish Mitchell, November 2013
Hi Rebecca and Southgate team Wow! Thanks for sending me this report it is very professional yet easy to read, I am really impressed! Keep up the great work. Kind regards
Jola, September 2014
SPM have provided a professional and friendly service looking after our properties for more than 7 years. Payments and accounts are always on time, our personal instructions are adhered to, we feel safe leaving the management in their hands and I recommend SPM to friends.
S & P Burgess, Pt Noarlunga, September 2014
Southgate provides a high-quality service for my investment property at Port Noarlunga. There are many things that I like, but the most outstanding attribute is Penny Reed, my Property Manager. She has been there for me from the start. She is knowledgeable, friendly, gives me a nudge when needed and always keeps me informed. Here are some words from my last email to Penny: “Excellent, thanks for the update. Best manager in the world”.
Fiona De Rosa, Adelaide

Continue to our new website
trovepm.com.au →
× Dismiss this message